

Alteration of Gateway Determination

Planning proposal (Department Ref:PP_2012_PORTS_010_00)

I, the Director, Central Coast and Hunter Region at the Department of Planning, Industry and Environment, as delegate of the Minister for Planning and Public Spaces, have determined under section 3.34(7) of the *Environmental Planning and Assessment Act 1979* to alter the Gateway determination dated 5 December 2012 (since altered) for the proposed amendment to the *Port Stephens Local Environmental Plan 2013* as follows:

1. Change the description of the planning proposal

from "I, the Director General, Department of Planning and Infrastructure as delegate of the Minister for Planning and Infrastructure, have determined under section 56(2) of the EP&A Act that an amendment to rezone land at Lot 3452 DP 1044499, Lot 3551 DP 622263 and Lot 392 DP 753204, Nelson Bay Road, Nelson Bay from 1(a) Rural Agriculture to 2(a) Residential and 7(a) Environmental Protection under Port Stephens Local Environmental Plan (LEP) 2000 or R2 Low Density Residential and E2 Environmental Conservaton under Port Stephens LEP 2013 should proceed subject to the following conditions:"

to "I, the Director Central Coast and Hunter Region, Department of Planning Industry and Environment as delegate of the Minister for Planning and Public Spaces, have determined under section 3.34(7) of the *Environmental Planning and Assessment Act 1979* that an amendment to rezone land at Lot 3452 DP 1044499, Lot 3551 DP 622263 and Lot 392 DP 753204, Nelson Bay Road, Nelson Bay from 1(a) Rural Agriculture to 2(a) Residential and 7(a) Environmental Protection at Nelson Bay Road, Nelson Bay under *Port Stephens Local Environmental Plan 2000* or R2 Low Density Residential and E2 Environmental Conservaton under *Port Stephens Local Environmental Plan 2013*, should not proceed."

2. Delete conditions 1 to 7.

Dated 20th day of July 2020.

Dan Simpkins

Director, Central Coast and Hunter

Region

Planning and Assessment

Department of Planning, Industry and

Environment

Delegate of the Minister for Planning and Public Spaces